LibGuides: Remediation &amp; Reclamation: E-Reserve: SC329 Fundamentals of restoration ecology

E-Reserves: SC329 - Fundamentals of Restoration Ecology / Jennifer McGuinness

Establishing native plant communities
Required text from course outline. Print copy held in Vermilion campus library Reference collection.
Recovery strategies for industrial development in native prairie for the dry mixedgrass natural subregion of Alberta : first approximation
Required textbook from course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection. Link includes access to free eBook version.
Recovery strategies for industrial development in native prairie for the mixedgrass natural subregion of Alberta : first approximation
Required text from course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Long-term revegetation success of industry reclamation techniques for native grassland for the northern fescue natural subregion
Required text from course outline. Links to website where PDF document can be downloaded. Click on Final Report at the bottom of the page.
A guide to using native plants on disturbed lands
Reference text from course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Manual of plant species suitability for reclamation in Alberta
Recommended reading from course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Manual of plant species suitability for reclamation in Alberta
Recommended reading from course outline. Link to free eBook version.
Foundations of restoration ecology
Reference text from course outline. Link to eBook from the Lakeland College library collection.
Restoration Ecology: A synthetic approach to ecological research
Reference text from course outline. Print copy of first paperback edition, 1990, held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Common plants of the Western Rangelands. Vol. 1. Grasses and Grasslike Species
Reference text from the course outline. Print copy from the Vermilion campus library Reference collection.
Common plants of the Western Rangelands. Vol. 2. Trees and shrubs
Recommended text from the course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion library Reference collection.
Common plants of the Western Rangelands. Vol. 3. Forbes
Recommended reading from the course outline. Print copy from the Vermilion library Reference collection.