Skip to Main Content
Lakeland College Library
LibGuides
Soil Pollution/Remediation/Reclamation
E-Reserve: SC329 Fundamentals of Restoration Ecology
Search this Guide
Search
Soil Pollution/Remediation/Reclamation
Use This Guide for These Courses
Remote Access (Off-Campus/No College Wifi)
Encyclopedias, Reference, & Wikipedia
Find Articles
Print & E-books
Streaming Video
Websites
Google Scholar
How to Write a Research Report
Contact Us!
E-Reserve: CR242 Weed and Herbicide Management
E-Reserve: ESC315 Environmental Toxicology
E-Reserve: ESC423 Fundamentals of Remediation
E-Reserve: SC281 Invasive Plant Ecology and Management
E-Reserve: SC307 Environmental Site Assessment
E-Reserve: SC329 Fundamentals of Restoration Ecology
E-Reserves: SC329 - Fundamentals of Restoration Ecology / ENV
E-Reserve: SC336 Environmental Contaminants
E-Reserve SO102 Soil Science
E-Reserve: SO210 Introductory Soil Science
E-Reserve: SO320 Soil Conservation
E-Reserve: SO340 Soil Classification and Land Forms
E-Reserve: SO350 Soil Health and Fertility
E-Reserve: SO360 Advanced Soils
E-Reserves: SC329 - Fundamentals of Restoration Ecology / ENV
Your browser has limited support for third-party cookies, which may prevent you from viewing this content. If you run into problems, you can view the content in a
new window
.
Recovery strategies for industrial development in native prairie for the mixedgrass natural subregion of Alberta : first approximation
Required text from course outline. Link to online PDF. There is also a print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Long-term revegetation success of industry reclamation techniques for native grassland for the northern fescue natural subregion
Recommended text from course outline. Links to website where PDF document can be downloaded. Click on Final Report at the bottom of the page.
A guide to using native plants on disturbed lands
Reference text from course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Foundations of restoration ecology
Reference text from course outline. Link to eBook from the Lakeland College library collection.
Restoration Ecology: A synthetic approach to ecological research
Reference text from course outline. Print copy of first paperback edition, 1990, held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Common plants of the Western Rangelands. Vol. 1. Grasses and Grasslike Species
Required text from the course outline. Print copy from the Vermilion campus library Reference collection.
Common plants of the Western Rangelands. Vol. 2. Trees and shrubs
Required text from the course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion library Reference collection.
Prairie roots: a handbook for native prairie restoration
Recommended reading from course outline. Print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection
Repairing damaged wildlands : a process-oriented, landscape-scale approach
Recommended reading listed in course outline. Link to eBook from Lakeland College library collection.
Establishing native plant communities
Required text from course outline. Link to online PDF. There is also a print copy held in the Vermilion campus library collection.
Manual of plant species suitability for reclamation in Alberta
Reference text from course outline. Link to free eBook version. Print .version is also available at Vermilion campus library.
<<
Previous:
E-Reserve: SC307 Environmental Site Assessment
Next:
E-Reserve: SC336 Environmental Contaminants >>
